Best Emergency ID for Stroke Survivors

Why I wear an Interactive Road ID

ROADID is my Top Pick for an Emergency ID for Stroke Survivors
ROADID is my Top Pick for an Emergency ID for Stroke Survivors

The other day I was out for a run with my 11 year old son and we were pushing it a little hard on  hills.  The trail was challenging and was “off the beaten path” a bit and I  suddenly came to the realization (as my heart was pounding out of my chest) that I didn’t have a great emergency response plan in place if I went down and became unresponsive.  I’d like to think that the patient ID card I carry that identifies I have a septal occluder would be found on me, but I also have doubts it would have enough data on it to matter to a first responder.  Read this post and you’ll see from   my endorsement after  the video why RoadID quickly became the ID I carry to give myself and my family peace of mind.  It gives responders instant access to all the medical data  and contacts I wish to share in emergency.  It is easy to register,set-up and modify your information.  Read this full post to see how you can get my top pick for the best emergency ID for stroke survivors and help support your favorite charity too.

Read my ROAD ID review here…

David Dansereau, Know-Stroke.org

Leave a Reply

