PFO/Migraine/Stroke Discussion not on RI Stroke Conference Agenda

AHAknowstrokeorg

What would you like to say?

As someone perhaps concerned about the future research on the PFO/Migraine/Stroke connection please help me evaluate the stroke conference I attended yesterday for the PFO Research Foundation.  As I previously mentioned in a post on our patient advocacy group, I attended the 3rd Annual Rhode Island Stroke Conference: “Getting to the Heart of STROKE“. Even though my blood pressure has now returned to baseline I do find myself hitting these keys a bit hard now so please chime in here and help write up my course evaluation. I know you were not there but just knowing the words PFO/Migraine/Stroke were not even mentioned together once at the conference should hopefully get you all going too.

Perhaps if I get enough feedback I’ll build a page and link it to my evaluation for some possible future consideration in conference planning. Pls share!

If not You, Then Who?

David Dansereau

David Dansereau of Know-Stroke.org
David Dansereau of Know-Stroke.org
One Reply to “PFO/Migraine/Stroke Discussion not on RI Stroke Conference Agenda”

  1. Hi Dave, PFO was a topic at the 2011 conference, presented by Dr. Brian Silver. I think the only reason it was not presented this year was to avoid redundant material not because it was unimportant. Hope this helps to control your B/P. Thanks for attending!!

Leave a Reply

