Dr. Oz’s Brain-Boosting Smoothie | The Dr. Oz Show

In my last post I had asked if you could spare  a moment to give me your 2 cents on how you are keeping your blood thin after your stroke, PFO closure or in general for brain and heart health / stroke prevention.  While I should have this article  ready for you early next week I could still use your help if you haven’t taken my quick poll (one click-maybe two- that’s all!)

Go to my nutrition poll and previous post at know-stroke.org

Here’s the link to Dr. Oz’s brain boosting smoothie recipe with Omega 3’s:

Dr. Oz’s Brain-Boosting Smoothie | The Dr. Oz Show.

ps- in case you are not in to using hemp oil as your source of Omega-3’s as  Dr. Oz’s recipe suggests, then simply break open a few capsules (depending on your product dose) of omega-3 fish oil and blend…

Here’s the omega oil I use- Mercury Free Ester C Omega

Final word:  While you are visiting Dr. Oz’s site be sure to make a show request there for the importance of knowing your stroke risks and the connection between the heart and brain.  Dr. Oz has discussed headaches, stroke, migraines on  his shows or with Oprah in the past.  The problem is the topics need to be discussed along with the mention of PFO.  So, drop the Dr. O, or the other Big O a line.  Here’s a few talking points to make- see my Oprah Challenge post

David Dansereau

know-stroke.org

