We need to do more

I know this is a start but we need to do more to raise stroke awareness. I was contacted on my blog today by AGA Medical letting me know of their new stroke awareness campaign. Congratulations, this is a step in the right direction, but it is something we should have started years ago. Here’s what they wrote,
“Thanks for your work on stroke awareness with Tedy’s Team. I know you are familiar with AGA Medical Corporation.
We have just launched a new stroke awareness campaign called TacklingStroke on Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube. It features video testimonials from professional football player Tedy Bruschi, who had a stroke in 2005, recovered fully, and was able to resume his career.”

The post references a video link to Tedy’s PR piece about the stroke warning signs, but the FDA still prohibits AGA Medical from mentioning the word PFO. Here’s the video, it is the same one that has been on AGA’s site except now you view it on YouTube:
http://www.youtube.com/user/TacklingStroke

Bottom Line:
We need to do more by getting out there and educating in our schools, so our teachers, coaches and youth know stroke warning signs. Tonight I’m at Lincoln Middle School doing just that. If you think I did A good job, post your comments here. If you think I can improve, I want to know more. If you want to help with my goals, I’ll take that too!!

Drop me a line, I don’t bite….

One Reply to “We need to do more”

Leave a Reply

