26.2 has been the only number on my mind

 Original post from my newsletter

One Goal Down: Here’s MY Boston Marathon Results
by: David Dansereau 
One Body Health and Smart Moves Internet Publishing


26.2 miles…

4 hrs. 52 min. 24 sec.

6,356 calories burned

~102 oz. Gatorade consumed

Crossing the finish line in Boston….

PRICELESS.


Thank You!

There are many paths to the Boston Marathon, but every path makes you part of history. My path to Boston took 6 months of training and a goal to raise awareness for stroke. I survived stroke and wanted to let others know I could survive Boston. I could not have done it without all the support I received along the way. From everyone who helped with my fundraising efforts for Tedy’s Team to everyone who followed my marathon progress yesterday both in person and by email and text updates, I am moved by your support. Thank you is not enough.

What part of history will remember you? In future issues of my newsletter, I’ll feature some of the amazing stories of some of the 25,000 runners and their own path to Boston to help inspire you.

Support Tedy’s Team and my marathon fundraising-it’s not too late


Reach your goals.

YOU can do it!

To pass this message along or subscribe to this ezine-click here

3 Replies to “26.2 has been the only number on my mind”

Leave a Reply

